Interview with Linke (by me)

2010-06-19 @ 23:19:49
I was lucky enough to get the chance to make a little "interview" with Linke.
I asked you to write some questions, and I got a lot of them. Thank you!
But since it was so many, I couldn't take all of them, but they're all saved in a document on my computer, so if I ever get this opportunity again, I'll look at them! ;)
So now, if you want to put this interview on your own page or so, fine, but damn you if you don't source me! I'll hunt you with my precious spoon and curse you! -.-'' the same with translations. It's my interview :)
ENJOY :D

1. How's life in L.A? And what do you think about the climate?
- The climate is awesome, always great weather, and great musicians... I love it. :)
2. What's the worst/best with L.A/the U.S? And what makes it so different from Germany?
-Jess/Vewqa/Rania
- The traffic is HORRIBLE. There is no public transport opportunities, and LA is just HUGE with very long distances... So basically, without a car, you are fucked. big time. And the food here is not really good, its like... European food, but always a really sweetened, unhealthy version of it. :)
3. Are you living on your own, or do you have a roomie?
- I'm living together with a cool guy called Steven right now.
4. Is there anything you miss with Germany/Europe? Will you ever come back?
-Jess/Rania
- Yeah I miss Germany. Hopefully I will come back some times.
5. When did you decide to move to the U.S? Is it an old "childhood" dream, or just something you suddenly, decided to do?
-Vewqa
- Hmm, it has always been a childhood dream, but I never really took or planned to take the step. Eventually when we decided to break up as a band, I started to take it seriously and got my green card.
6. How did you get your "green card"? And did you have to do something special to get it?
- Yeah, alot of tests and certifications, took quite some time. Hm not too special stuff, just being educated, having enough money... yeah. And being healthy. :)
7. I think (and have noticed on your facebook comments) that you have a lot of European fans left. Would you like to come back to Europe after releasing your album, for some concerts?
- Yes, hopefully I will find a great label to start off in Europe aswell.
When can we buy your songs "Goodbye" and "No Tomorrow" (new version) on iTunes?
-Trine
Hmm,, I could arrange that actually. Would people actually want that? :)
8. Would you like to make a duet? If yes, with whom would it be?
-Ingrida
Dunno, probably with Trent Reznor.
9. Where do you find your inspiration? And how do you translate your thoughts into words/notes?
-Jess/Mary
All kinds of things.. daily things, thoughts... just write everything down. :)
11. Which languages are you able to speak?
German, English. And a tiny little bit of a few others.
12. How was it to grow up with a photographer? Was it a camera following you around all days or was it just like "normal"?
Normal. I barely saw a camera since my mother usually takes photos of animals.
13. Do you like poetry? If yes, who's your favorite poet?
-Ingrida
Yeah, I do, tho I don't read much poetry. Edgar Allan Poe is great.
14. What kind of stories are you writing at the moment? (the ones you told the French Forum about? ;)
-Ingrida
Yes. :)
15. Which of your songs, are your favorite? And have you thought of making a video for any song?  If yes, which?
-Ingrida
Hmm, that varies alot, tho Sail Away might be my favorite right now. I wanna record some live acoustic videos, but thats about it so far, haven't thought about having proper music videos.
16. If there was one moment and place in the world you would like to visit, where and when to would you go?
-Monika
Hm, nice question. I guess it would either be sometime in France in the 17th century, or roundabout 2000 years ago in egypt. Would be really interesting and fascinating
17. Have you gotten recognised by any Americans yet? If yes, tell us, how was it?
No I haven't.
Will you create your own youtube channel and start making your own vlogs?
-Jana/Line
No.
18. What was your first earthquake like? Were you scared?
-Jana
It was worth an experience. :) And no, I wasn't really scared, rather interested.
19. Are you going to visit/play in Norway/Scandinavia when you're coming to Europe? If not, Schattenmacht will send the Fenris wolf after you.
-Silje
Would be awesome to go to scandinavia at some point.
20. What's your favorite place in Germany?
-Vewqa
Hmm I cant really tell. The south is beautiful, but I must say that I yet have to find my favorite town. :)
21. Why did you change your haircut from short hair to long hair?
-Jana
Cos I am lazy. :)
22. Do you know anything about the northern mythology, and in that case, what? Are you interested in it?
-Silje
Only a little. I read a few books about the old gods and the superstitions.
23. If you played in a movie, what type would you choose (drama/comedy/etc.)? Which actors would you like to play with?
-Ingrida
Probably in a historical or fantasy movie, I guess. My favorite actors are Ben Foster and Chris Isaacs.
24. Which is the thickest book you've ever read?
-Jana
Probably Dostoevskys The Idiot. At least it felt really thick. Or the count of monte cristo? Dunno which one is thicker.
25. What's your favourite cartoon hero and if you had superpowers, what would it be?
-Ingrida/Mary
I don't know. But I would love to travel in time. :)
26. Is there any plans that you'd like to share with us? Like, a new band or so?
-Jess/Devilish
Time will tell. :)
27. What do you think about your fans and what would you like to tell them?
-Jana/Line/Jess
It's great to know there's people who enjoy listening to my music. :) That's what it's all about to me. They are very supportive.
28. Is there anything you'd like to tell the "Panik fans"?
Same as above. :) The fans were great!
(Since I'm Swedish - I just have to ask.
Have you ever been to Sweden and are you able to say some words in Swedish?
No I haven't, and all I can say is mykket snyggt. :)
Would you like to come here for a concert? Or maybe, private?
Yea both actually!
And what do you think of, when someone mentions Sweden?)
beautiful country, good looking girls, ivanovic ;)
How's life in L.A? And what do you think about the climate?
- The climate is awesome, always great weather, and great musicians... I love it. :)
What's the worst/best with L.A/the U.S? And what makes it so different from Germany?
(Jess/Vewqa/Rania)
- The traffic is HORRIBLE. There is no public transport opportunities, and LA is just HUGE with very long distances... So basically, without a car, you are fucked. big time. And the food here is not really good, its like... European food, but always a really sweetened, unhealthy version of it. :)
Are you living on your own, or do you have a roomie?
- I'm living together with a cool guy called Steven right now.
Is there anything you miss with Germany/Europe? Will you ever come back? (Jess/Rania)
- Yeah I miss Germany. Hopefully I will come back some times.
When did you decide to move to the U.S? Is it an old "childhood" dream, or just something you suddenly, decided to do? (Vewqa)
- Hmm, it has always been a childhood dream, but I never really took or planned to take the step. Eventually when we decided to break up as a band, I started to take it seriously and got my green card.
How did you get your "green card"? And did you have to do something special to get it?
- Yeah, alot of tests and certifications, took quite some time. Hm not too special stuff, just being educated, having enough money... yeah. And being healthy. :)
I think (and have noticed on your facebook comments) that you have a lot of European fans left. Would you like to come back to Europe after releasing your album, for some concerts?
- Yes, hopefully I will find a great label to start off in Europe aswell.
When can we buy your songs "Goodbye" and "No Tomorrow" (new version) on iTunes? (Trine)
Hmm,, I could arrange that actually. Would people actually want that? :)
Would you like to make a duet? If yes, with whom would it be? (Ingrida)
Dunno, probably with Trent Reznor.
Where do you find your inspiration? And how do you translate your thoughts into words/notes? (Mary/Jess)
All kinds of things.. daily things, thoughts... just write everything down. :)
Which languages are you able to speak?
German, English. And a tiny little bit of a few others.
How was it to grow up with a photographer? Was it a camera following you around all days or was it just like "normal"?
Normal. I barely saw a camera since my mother usually takes photos of animals.
Do you like poetry? If yes, who's your favorite poet? (Ingrida)
Yeah, I do, tho I don't read much poetry. Edgar Allan Poe is great.
What kind of stories are you writing at the moment? (the ones you told the French Forum about? ;)) (Ingrida)
Yes. :)
Which of your songs, are your favorite? And have you thought of making a video for any song?  If yes, which? (Ingrida)
Hmm, that varies alot, tho Sail Away might be my favorite right now. I wanna record some live acoustic videos, but thats about it so far, haven't thought about having proper music videos.
If there was one moment and place in the world you would like to visit, where and when to would you go? (Monika)
Hm, nice question. I guess it would either be sometime in France in the 17th century, or roundabout 2000 years ago in egypt. Would be really interesting and fascinating
Have you gotten recognised by any Americans yet? If yes, tell us, how was it?
No I haven't.
Will you create your own youtube channel and start making your own vlogs? (Jana/Line)
No.
What was your first earthquake like? Were you scared? (Jana)
It was worth an experience. :) And no, I wasn't really scared, rather interested.
Are you going to visit/play in Norway/Scandinavia when you're coming to Europe? If not, Schattenmacht will send the Fenris wolf after you. (Silje)
Would be awesome to go to scandinavia at some point.
What's your favorite place in Germany? (Vewqa)
Hmm I cant really tell. The south is beautiful, but I must say that I yet have to find my favorite town. :)
Why did you change your haircut from short hair to long hair? (Jana)
Cos I am lazy. :)
Do you know anything about the northern mythology, and in that case, what? Are you interested in it? (Silje)
Only a little. I read a few books about the old gods and the superstitions.
If you played in a movie, what type would you choose (drama/comedy/etc.)? Which actors would you like to play with? (Ingrida)
Probably in a historical or fantasy movie, I guess. My favorite actors are Ben Foster and Chris Isaacs.
Which is the thickest book you've ever read? (Jana)
Probably Dostoevskys The Idiot. At least it felt really thick. Or the count of monte cristo? Dunno which one is thicker.
What's your favourite cartoon hero and if you had superpowers, what would it be? (Ingrida/Mary)
I don't know. But I would love to travel in time. :)
Is there any plans that you'd like to share with us? Like, a new band or so? (Devilish/Jess)
Time will tell. :)
What do you think about your fans and what would you like to tell them? (Jana/Line/Jess)
It's great to know there's people who enjoy listening to my music. :) That's what it's all about to me. They are very supportive.

Is there anything you'd like to tell the "Panik fans"?
Same as above. :) The fans were great!
(Since I'm Swedish - I just had to ask. ;))
Have you ever been to Sweden and are you able to say some words in Swedish?
No I haven't, and all I can say is mykket snyggt. :) (let me just point out that it's spelled: mycket ;))
Would you like to come here for a concert? Or maybe, private?
Yea both actually!
And what do you think of, when someone mentions Sweden?
beautiful country, good looking girls, ibrahimovic


Thanks a lot to Linke, who took his time to answer the questions, I really appreciate it ;)

Comments
Postat av: simplywolfie

My question is nice is proud :D xD

2010-06-19 @ 23:27:08
URL: http://bvbinternational.forumotion.net/
Postat av: Gard Tindre

Awesome! :D Great job, Jess, seriously, I'm laughing myself half silly! So glad you (and we!) got the opportunity to do this!

2010-06-19 @ 23:32:22
URL: http://twitter.com/schattenmacht
Postat av: Gard Tindre

Can I put this in a community on nettby.no (norwegian website similar to facebook)? I'll link to both you, the blog and this entry directly :)

2010-06-19 @ 23:37:30
URL: http://twitter.com/schattenmacht
Postat av: Jess

Thanks Silje ;)

and yes, you can :) just give me the link so I can check what it is, hehe ;)

2010-06-19 @ 23:49:01
URL: http://chrislinke.blogg.se/
Postat av: Gard Tindre

I'm not sure if you will be able to see it if you're not registered, but here you have the link at least :)

http://www.nettby.no/community/thread.php?id=4352864&community_id=1356888#37163449

2010-06-19 @ 23:53:31
URL: http://twitter.com/schattenmacht
Postat av: Jess

I'm able to see it :)

and thanks ;D

2010-06-19 @ 23:55:30
URL: http://chrislinke.blogg.se/
Postat av: Gard Tindre

Great! You're welcome :)

2010-06-20 @ 00:00:41
URL: http://twitter.com/schattenmacht
Postat av: Stasy B

Hello, Jess! Can I put the translation this interview in a site on http://christianlinke.ucoz.com (ofc Linke in Rus)?)

2010-06-20 @ 09:35:02
URL: http://twitter.com/LinkeRussia
Postat av: nana

about this question: What kind of stories are you writing at the moment? (the ones you told the French Forum about? ;))



what did he told to the french forum?

2010-06-20 @ 20:28:07
Postat av: Jess

Nana; he said that he was writing three stories :p

2010-06-20 @ 21:44:18
URL: http://chrislinke.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0